Helpful information
Help
in difficult times
Kyiv,
miropolskaya str 4

The funeral of the religions have the same meaning to say goodbye to a loved one, to release him from this world and prepare for the transition into the other. Religious traditions over the centuries. The burial rituals in different faiths have features.

Contents:

  1. Christian funeral
  2. Muslim funeral
  3. Jewish funeral
  4. Buddhist funeral

Christian funeral

For the Christian death is a transition to the next stage, where the body continues to be a vessel for the soul. Therefore, the funeral of the Christians includes care for the body of the deceased. Christian funerals are divided into:

  • Orthodox;
  • Catholic;
  • Protestant.

In addition to General there are some differences.

Christian funeral

Orthodox

Orthodox funerals include:

  • training;
  • burial;
  • the commemoration of the deceased.

This followed the canons of the Orthodox Church.

Attention to the body of the deceased to stand before God clean. The first stage of preparation – washing. The body is then clothed in clean clothes, put on the cross. Performed make-up. Choose the clothes of the deceased or acquire new ones. Feet wearing white Slippers without hard soles.

There comes a time position in the coffin. The eyes of the deceased closed, and mouth closed. In hand put a memorial cross, placed on the chest icon. On his forehead lay a wreath. The body is available with a white shroud. In the coffin is allowed to put things that the deceased always enjoyed, or just expensive for him.

According to the canons of the Church, the funeral vigil, the funeral service consists in reading prayers for the dead. Before removal of the body or at the funeral service in the Church read the funeral lithium. Requiem book in the Church the day of the funeral, on the ninth and fortieth day, and the anniversary of the death. From the room the coffin was carried out feet first. Sometimes the funeral procession is accompanied by the orchestra.

Before burial at the cemetery the coffin is placed on a flat surface and remove the cover, accompanying giving one last goodbye to the deceased. Burial is lowering the coffin into the grave. At that, the priest recites a litany. Mourners throw on the coffin a handful of earth.

For cremation, the Orthodox Church is negative. The decision to bury in this way receive a blessing from the priest, explaining to him the circumstances. In the Church is ordered absentee funeral.

On the day of the burial, held a funeral. For a commemorative luncheon invite accompanied to the cemetery and those who are not able to go there. Before, a prayer, and being present to cross himself. During a memorial meal to remember the good deeds of the deceased. Menu memorial table included a Christmas pudding made from grains of rice or wheat, honey and raisins. In addition to her pancakes and jelly.

The memorial also celebrated on the ninth and fortieth day after death. On the grave is set first wooden cross, and a year later a marble monument or another tombstone with a cross.

Catholic

Catholic rites at the burial of similar to Orthodox, but there are some differences. Washing procedure is not considered mandatory. A valid embalming of the body. From religious symbols, placed in the coffin, the crucifix. In Catholicism there is no ritual vigil. But the funeral takes place exclusively in the temple.

The important role played by prayers for the repose of the soul. Ordered mass. Allowed cremation, but burial in the ground is preferable.

Protestant

Protestants have many branches with different features. But all share a modesty and a rejection of the frills. To put in the coffin of the items is considered a manifestation of paganism, but allowed the decoration flowers. Welcome the transfer of the money to charity. To cremation the attitude of calm. The burial ceremony takes place in the presence of the pastor.

Muslim funeral

Funeral rites in Islam must comply with the requirements of the Koran. Considered necessary the presence in them of a spiritual person of the Imam. Washing procedure is necessary, and is performed three times.

Muslim funeral

The coffin of the Muslims is not being used – the deceased is placed on a mortuary stretcher. Instead of clothes, the body wrapped in a shroud. Make the funeral on the day of death until sunset, and died in the night until sunset of the following day. During the funeral the prayers iety. After the prayers the body is lowered into the grave and covered with soil. Monuments are stones on which is carved a traditional inscription.

Jewish funeral

In Judaism meaningful observance of mourning. Unacceptable opening, make-up and embalming. Great importance is attached to thorough ablution, during which no extraneous conversations. The funeral occur in the day of death. On Saturday and religious holidays they are not held.

Cremation is considered unacceptable. Some of the Jewish community allow burial in a coffin, but, as a rule, do without it. Ancient tradition says that you should bury and not limited to a white linen shroud. It symbolizes the lack of difference for God between the rich and the poor. Shoes on foot wear is not accepted. After the funeral, the participants return home and eat a meal – "seudat, hawraa". Part of her – the hard-boiled eggs, which symbolize life and death.

Judaism requires strict observance of mourning from the immediate family and spouses. During the funeral, they performed a ritual tearing of clothing. During the week relatives forbidden to work. The exception is the care of the house and cooking. Forbidden entertainment. After the first week of mourning lasts a month, but is less stringent.

As tombstones using flat stones on which to carve the inscription with the years of life. The inscription is definitely in Hebrew. As marks use a six-pointed star of David. The use of portraits is not encouraged.

Buddhist funeral

Buddhists believe that after death man is destined to rebirth, so it is not customary to Express grief. Dying to invite a Lama, who reads prescribed texts.

Buddhist funeral

In the rituals of proper burial plays an important role. In the Buddhist tradition there is a rule of burial on the third day. Embalming and applying makeup is allowed, but the autopsy is not encouraged. Clothing is black or white. On the wrist wear the rosary. On the bottom of the grave is spread the bed sheet and a pillow cushion. Hands folded with palms facing each other. The coffin lid and nailed it down with rocks.

Memorial considered every seven days to 49 days. Tombstone is a plate with the dates of birth and death. Near the tomb flowers are planted.

Further information on the subject:

  1. The Eulogy at the funeral
  2. Can I take food to the cemetery
  3. What to wear to the funeral?

Call around the clock!

We know that you will always be able to help You.

Полезная информация
Круглосуточная помощь
в трудную минуту
г.Киев,
ул.Миропольская 4

Похороны в религиях имеют одинаковый смысл попрощаться с близким человеком, отпустить его из этого мира и подготовить для перехода в иной. Религиозные традиции складывались веками. Обряды погребения в разных конфессиях обладают особенностями.

Содержание:

  1. Христианские похороны
  2. Мусульманские похороны
  3. Иудейские похороны
  4. Буддийские похороны

Христианские похороны

Для христианина смерть переход на следующий этап, где тело продолжает оставаться вместилищем для души. Поэтому похороны у христиан включают заботы о теле усопшего. Христианские похороны делятся на:

  • православные;
  • католические;
  • протестантские.

Помимо общего существуют некоторые отличия.

Христианские похороны

Православные

Православные похороны включают в себя:

  • подготовку;
  • погребение;
  • поминовение усопшего.

При этом соблюдаются каноны православной церкви.

Внимание уделяют телу покойного, чтобы он предстал перед Богом в чистоте. Первый этап подготовки – омовение. Затем тело облачают в чистую одежду, надевают крестик. Совершается гримирование. Выбирают одежду покойника или приобретают новую. На ноги надевают белые тапочки без твердой подошвы.

Наступает время положения в гроб. Глаза покойного закрыты, а уста сомкнуты. В руки вкладывают поминальный крест, а на грудь укладывают иконку. На лоб возлагают венчик. Тело накрывают белым саваном. В гроб допускается положить вещи, которыми покойный постоянно пользовался, или просто дорогие для него.

Согласно канонам церкви проводится похоронное бдение, заключающееся в панихиде чтении заупокойных молитв. Перед выносом тела или при отпевании в храме читается заупокойная лития. Панихиду заказывают в церкви в день похорон, на девятый и сороковой день, а также в годовщину смерти. Из помещения гроб выносят ногами вперед. Иногда траурная процессия сопровождается оркестром.

Перед погребением на кладбище гроб устанавливают на ровную поверхность и снимают крышку, давая сопровождающим последний раз проститься с умершим. Погребение производится опусканием гроба в могилу. При этом священнослужитель читает литию. Провожающие бросают на крышку гроба по горсти земли.

К кремации православная церковь относится отрицательно. При решении похоронить таким способом, получают благословение у священника, объяснив ему обстоятельства. В церкви заказывается заочное отпевание.

В день погребения проводятся поминки. На поминальную трапезу приглашают сопровождавших на кладбище и тех, кто не смог туда пойти. Перед началом читается молитва, и присутствующие осеняют себя крестным знамением. Во время поминальной трапезы вспоминают добрые дела усопшего. В меню поминального стола включена кутья, приготовляемая из зерен риса или пшеницы, меда и изюма. Кроме нее подают блины и кисель.

Поминки справляют также на девятый и сороковой день после смерти. На могиле устанавливается сначала деревянный крест, а через год мраморный памятник или иное надгробие с изображением креста.

Католические

Католические обряды при погребении похожи на православные, но существуют некоторые отличия. Процедура омовения не считается обязательной. Допустимо бальзамирование тела. Из религиозных символов, возлагаемых в гроб, распятие. В католицизме нет ритуала бдения. Зато отпевание происходит исключительно в храме.

Важную роль играют молитвы за упокой души. Заказывается месса. Разрешена кремация, но погребение в землю предпочтительнее.

Протестантские

У протестантов имеются многочисленные ветки, различающиеся особенностями. Но всех объединяет скромность и неприятие излишеств. Класть в гроб предметы считается проявлением язычества, но допускается украшение цветами. Приветствуется передача денег на благотворительность. К кремации отношение спокойное. Церемония захоронения происходит при участии пастора.

Мусульманские похороны

Обряды похорон в исламе должны соответствовать требованиям Корана. Считается необходимым присутствие при них духовного лица имама. Процедура омовения необходима, причем совершается трижды.

Мусульманские похороны

Гроб у мусульман не используется – умершего укладывают на погребальные носилки. Вместо одежды тело укутывают саваном. Похороны совершают в день смерти до захода солнца, а скончавшихся ночью – до заката следующего дня. Во время похорон читаются молитвы айяты. После чтения молитв тело опускается в могилу и засыпается землей. Памятниками служат камни, на которых высечена традиционная надпись.

Иудейские похороны

В иудаизме значимо соблюдение траура. Неприемлемо вскрытие, гримирование и бальзамирование. Большое значение придается тщательному омовению, во время которого запрещены посторонние разговоры. Похороны совершаются в день смерти. В субботу и религиозные праздничные дни они не проводятся.

Кремация считается недопустимой. Некоторые еврейские общины допускают захоронение в гробу, но, как правило, обходятся без него. Давняя традиция гласит, что хоронить следует без украшений, ограничиваясь белым льняным саваном. Это символизирует отсутствие различий для Бога между богатыми и бедными. Обувь на ноги надевать не принято. После похорон участники возвращаются домой, и едят трапезу – "сеудат хавраа". Часть ее – яйца, сваренные вкрутую, которые символизируют жизнь и смерть.

Иудаизм требует строгого соблюдения траура от ближайших родственников и супругов. Во время похорон ими совершается ритуальный надрыв одежды. В течение недели родственникам запрещено работать. Исключение составляет уход за домом и приготовление еды. Запрещены развлечения. После первой недели траур длится еще месяц, но становится менее строгим.

В качестве надгробий используют плоские камни, на которых высекают надпись с годами жизни. Надпись делается обязательно на иврите. В качестве знаков используют шестиконечную звезду Давида. Использование портретов не поощряется.

Буддийские похороны

Буддисты считают, что после смерти человеку уготовано перерождение, поэтому не принято выражать скорбь. К умирающему приглашают ламу, который читает предписанные тексты.

Буддийские похороны

В ритуалах правильное захоронение играет важную роль. В буддийской традиции существует правило захоронения на третий день. Бальзамирование и наложение косметики допускается, но вскрытие не приветствуется. Одежда черного или белого цвета. На запястья одевают молитвенные четки. На дно гроба стелется простыня, а в изголовье – подушка. Руки складывают ладонями друг к другу. Гроб закрывают крышкой и прибивают ее камнями.

Поминальными считаются каждые семь суток до 49 дня. Надгробие представляет собой плиту с датами рождения и смерти. Возле могилы высаживают цветы.

Дополнительно по теме:

  1. Траурная речь на похоронах
  2. Можно ли брать еду на кладбище?
  3. Что надеть на похороны?

 

Звоните круглосуточно!

Мы точно знаем, что всегда сможем Вам помочь.

  (044)568-06-27 ◦  (073)989-92-32 ◦  (096)989-92-32 ◦  (095)496-37-99