Helpful information
Help
in difficult times
Kyiv,
miropolskaya str 4

The graves of dear people who have left our land, it is the duty of love and tribute. There are many beliefs that are firmly in our lives. We used to bring food to the cemetery and not think about the significance of this ritual. Is it possible to do it and where did the tradition? Let's try to answer this question.

Contents:

  1. The food at the cemetery
  2. Can I take food to the cemetery
  3. What to take food to the cemetery?
  4. Whether commemorated in the cemetery with food?
  5. Why at the cemetery, leave food?
  6. Can I take food to the cemetery?
  7. If we can leave candy, cookies, cakes at the tomb?

The food at the cemetery – history and value

To understand the logic of the ritual, you need to turn to its origins. Our ancestors honored the dead with abundant feasts directly on the burial. At that time the ritual was called "the feast", the first mention of it is found in the 10th century of our era. In addition to mourning and feasting, the ritual included even war games that often ended in death. When Russia came to Christianity, the ritual has lost its meaning, but the echoes of the pagan traditions have survived.

The ancient Slavs the memorial service consisted only of prayer. However, it is possible to assume about other sources of food in the cemetery. A trip to the graves for most families at Easter was a long and unsafe journey. Many of them remained in the cemetery until the morning, because used as food that was blessed in Church the day before. 

The food at the cemetery

Can I take food to the cemetery

In the old days of the Wake with a lot of food was conducted for the poor, for the needy. It was believed that they are closer to God because their prayers for the dead are of greater importance. 

Can you remember the cemetery of edove our time? Believers are sure that meal to donate to the homeless and tell them the names of relatives, as did our ancestors. Many priests believe that the food for the funeral in the cemetery doesn't matter if unbelievers came and prayed for the dead. Because they suggest to surround himself with true believers and with them to remember the dead.

What to take food to the cemetery?

What to take to the cemetery from food is an important and interesting question. Among the basic list: one can distinguish the following positions:

  • eggs;
  • Christmas pudding;
  • pancakes;
  • cookies;
  • candy;
  • bread;
  • cakes.

Kutia is a symbol of eternal life, while sweets like candies mean a great afterlife in heaven. It is not recommended to take meat, sausage and any other meat dishes. They can quickly deteriorate and become rancid, which will create a danger to those people who are going to eat them. The official Church neglects the alcohol in the cemetery. Drinking vodka from plastic cups — the lack of respect and simply a pagan ritual.

Whether commemorated in the cemetery with food?

Before you go to the cemetery, one must visit the temple and pass a note with the name of the deceased on the altar. If a person has decided in addition to prayers to remember the deceased with food, advise not to put it on the grave. It is better to give to friends or the poor.

Lately, any commemoration is not complete without a meal for the whole family directly to the cemetery. This is especially true of the Radonitsa — people bring Easter cakes, eggs, sweets, sandwiches and alcohol. The Orthodox Church allowed to eat in the cemetery, but it is not necessary to turn the remembrance into a bustling collection. This place should stay a memorable and quiet. To honor a man with vodka or other invigorating beverages is not no grave, no home.

Why at the cemetery, leave food?

Relatives of the dead in the funeral days used to take food to the cemetery. At Easter they leave there eggs, candy and cakes, not forgetting even about alcohol. Each action should have its own logic. The main reason is that people take it with you to eat directly from the graves of dear person. Thus it is necessary to remember the deceased, to pray for him, and taste the sacrificial food.

Is it possible to have in a cemetery

Can I take food to the cemetery?

I would like to have a clear picture about the food at the cemetery. There is one situation in which to bring a treat not prohibited, but rather encouraged. Treats are taken with the aim to distribute them to the poor. Charity is one of the strongest manifestations of virtue.

In many of the cemeteries have chapels or temples. There is always possible to find beggars and homeless people who beg. The best way to help them is to give food and feed. For the money they can buy alcohol, because the donation of food at the same time would be an act of kindness and not pandering to sins like drunkenness. You can give as festive food and purchased food. The most important requirement is to give the food a person is sincere, with the hope that she will save him and bring joy. You can ask the person to pray for the deceased.

If we can leave candy, cookies, cakes at the tomb?

According to the position of the Orthodox Church, to bring to the cemetery of candy, cookies and other treats right. But it is much better if you will give this food for a hungry man, than lay it on the grave. If it is not quickly taken away, it may deteriorate.

Further information on the subject:

  1. The Eulogy at the funeral
  2. Can we kiss the dead at funerals
  3. What to wear to the funeral?

 

Call around the clock!

We know that you will always be able to help You.

  (044)568-06-27 ◦  (073)989-92-32 ◦  (096)989-92-32 ◦  (095)496-37-99

Полезная информация
Круглосуточная помощь
в трудную минуту
г.Киев,
ул.Миропольская 4

Посещение могил дорогих людей, которые покинули нашу землю, это долг любви и дань уважения. Существует большое количество поверий, которые плотно вошли в нашу жизнь. Мы привыкли приносить еду на кладбище и не задумываемся о значении данного ритуала. Можно ли это делать и откуда взялась традиция? Попробуем ответить на данный вопрос.

Содержание:

  1. Еда на кладбище
  2. Можно ли брать еду на кладбище
  3. Что брать из еды на кладбище?
  4. Поминают ли на кладбище едой?
  5. Зачем на кладбище оставляют еду?
  6. Можно ли брать угощения на кладбище?
  7. Можно ли оставлять конфеты, печенье, куличи на могиле?

Еда на кладбище – история и значение

Чтобы разобраться в логике ритуала, нужно обратиться к его истокам. Наши предки чествовали умерших обильными пирами прямо на месте захоронения. В то время ритуал имел название «тризна», первые упоминания о нем обнаружены в 10 столетии нашей эры. Помимо оплакивания и пиршества, ритуал включал в себя даже военные игры, которые часто заканчивались летальным исходом. Когда на Русь пришло христианство, ритуал утратил свое значение, но отголоски языческих традиций дошли до наших дней.

У древних славян поминальная церемония включала лишь молитвы. Однако можно предположить и о других истоках еды на кладбище. Поездка к могилкам для большинства семей на Пасху представляла собой долгий и небезопасный путь. Многие из них оставались на кладбище до утра, потому использовали в качестве пищи ту, что святили в церкви накануне. 

Еда на кладбище

Можно ли брать еду на кладбище

В старину поминки с большим количеством пищи проводились для бедняков, то есть для нуждающихся. Считалось, что они ближе всех находятся к богу, потому их молитвы об усопших имеют большее значение. 

Можно ли поминать на кладбище едойв наше время? Верующие уверены, что трапезу нужно пожертвовать бездомным и рассказать им имена родственников, как это делали наши предки. Многие священники уверены, что еда на похороны на кладбище не имеет значения, если пришли неверующие и не помолились за умерших. Потому они советуют собирать вокруг себя истинных верующих и вместе с ними поминать усопших.

Что брать из еды на кладбище?

Что брать на кладбище из еды – важный и интересный вопрос. Среди основного списка можно выделить такие позиции:

  • яйца;
  • кутью;
  • блины;
  • печенье;
  • конфеты;
  • хлеб;
  • куличи.

Кутья считается символом вечной жизни, тогда как сладости вроде конфет означают прекрасную загробную жизнь в раю. Не рекомендуется брать с собой мясо, колбасу и любые другие мясные блюда. Они могут быстро испортиться и протухнуть, что создаст опасность для тех людей, которые собрались есть их. Официальная церковь пренебрежительно относится к алкоголю на кладбище. Распитие водки из пластиковых стаканчиков — неуважение и просто языческий обряд.

Поминают ли на кладбище едой?

Перед тем, как идти на кладбище, человек должен посетить храм и передать записку с именем умершего на алтарь. Если человек решил помимо молитвы помянуть покойного едой, не советуют класть ее на могилку. Лучше раздать знакомым или бедным.

В последнее время любое поминание не обходится без трапез всей семьей прямо на кладбище. Особенно это касается Радоницы — люди несут куличи, яйца, конфеты, бутерброды и алкоголь. Православная церковь разрешает перекусить на кладбище, но не стоит превращать поминание в шумный сбор. Это место должно остаться памятным и тихим. Поминать человека водкой или другими крепительными напитками нельзя ни у могилки, ни дома.

Зачем на кладбище оставляют еду?

Родственники умерших в поминальные дни привыкли брать еду на кладбище. На Пасху они оставляют там яйца, конфеты и куличи, не забывая даже об алкоголе. У каждого действия должна быть своя логика. Основная причина в том, что люди берут ее с собой для того, чтобы съесть прямо у могилки дорого человека. При этом нужно вспомнить умершего, помолиться за него и отведать жертвенную пищу.

Можно ли есть на кладбище

Можно ли брать угощения на кладбище?

Хотелось бы, чтобы у людей сложилась правильная картина об еде на кладбище. Есть одна ситуация, при которой брать с собой угощение не запрещается, а наоборот поощряется. Угощения берутся с целью раздать их неимущим. Милостыня — одна из сильнейших проявлений добродетели.

На территории многих кладбищ имеются часовни или храмы. Рядом всегда можно найти нищих и бомжей, которые просят подаяния. Лучший способ помочь им — дать пищу и накормить. За деньги они смогут купить себе алкоголь, потому пожертвование еды одновременно станет актом проявления доброты и не потакание грехам вроде пьянства. Вы можете дать как праздничную еду, так и купленные в супермаркете продукты. Самое главное требование — отдать человеку еду искреннее, с надеждой на то, что она спасет его и принесет радость. Можно попросить человека помолиться о покойном.

Можно ли оставлять конфеты, печенье, куличи на могиле?

Согласно позиции православной церкви, приносить на кладбище конфеты, печенье и прочие угощения правильно. Но гораздо лучше, если вы лично отдадите эту пищу голодному человеку, чем разложите ее на могиле. Если ее быстро не заберут, она может испортиться.

Дополнительно по теме:

  1. Траурная речь на похоронах
  2. Можно ли целовать покойника на похоронах
  3. Что надеть на похороны?

 

Звоните круглосуточно!

Мы точно знаем, что всегда сможем Вам помочь.

  (044)568-06-27 ◦  (073)989-92-32 ◦  (096)989-92-32 ◦  (095)496-37-99