Helpful information
Help
in difficult times
Kyiv,
miropolskaya str 4

Funeral – it's not a feast and not a simple dinner. It's a ritual of farewell with the soul of a relative (or friend). The question of what to cook for funerals, and often ask the young mistress, for the first time faced with the necessity to cook for supper.

The abundance of expensive food at the funeral was inappropriate. But there are dishes that are mandatory for funeral dinners.

Kutia – a dish which is worth to know more

Without kutya – a sweet grain cereals – do not Wake village nor city funeral meal. The spiritual meaning of this dish is interesting and important: grain symbolizes the immortality of the soul, raisins and honey "remind you" of eternal sweetness, which gives spirituality.

A memorial Christmas pudding

The question how to cook Christmas pudding for the Wake, relevant for those who are preparing to conduct "farewell," on the fortieth day after the death of a relative. The recipe is often asked and those who asked to organize a meal a year after the tragic event.

Recall that the pudding can be prepared only from whole grains of wheat or rice. This ingredient you will need five hundred grams. Other than wheat (rice) you need to prepare the following products:

  • Raisins (one hundred and fifty – two hundred grams).
  • Eighty grams of honey.
  • The crushed kernel of walnut (thirty grams).
  • You will also need a liter of water.

The nuances of cooking Kuti

So the pudding was crumbly, rice (or wheat) before cooking soaked in water for five to seven hours. Then the rice should be put on a medium heat and cook until the grains are soft. For a few minutes until tender, add porridge honey, diluted with water, raisins (well washed), nuts. The finished dish will have to be sustained at a memorial service (to the nearest Church) that the priest consecrated the pudding. Recall that the memorial meal starts with this dish. Each invited person should have some corner and then to move on to other dishes – soup, sandwiches.

What to prepare for the commemoration of 40 days

Sorokovyi – date difficult, and we can say, decisive. It was on the fortieth day the soul of the deceased finds out what the future prepared for her the Higher powers: if she will join the Lord's Angels, or plunge into chaos and darkness. Relatives and friends of the deceased, gathering for the memorial table, pray for the soul of the deceased, remembering his noble deeds. Well, if people will rage a lot, and of prayer that these people will be sincere.

The most popular dishes for the luncheon.

  • Cakes. Prudent Housewives cook the patties in the Wake of several types: with meat, mushrooms, cabbage, with jam.Pies for the Wake
  • Pancakes. For funeral meals fit pancakes without filling (served with honey).Pancakes.
  • Noodles cooked in meat broth.
  • Borsch.Soup for the Wake
  • Scones with jam. Recall that the ritual bread is an important moment of the funeral rites. When the funeral ends, guests zasobiralsya home, don't forget to give them with them at least two rolls.
  • Chicken baked with vegetables.
  • Sandwiches with fish. For small neat sandwiches will fit sprats and fried capelin. 
  • The compote. Alcoholic beverages – the undesirable addition to the funeral dishes. But if you decide that a little alcohol is necessary, control the amount of alcohol consumed by guests. There are many cases when excessive libations at the funeral ended with quarrels.The compote to the Wake
  • Additions to the vegetarian menu: salad. vinegret
  • Fish aspic.
  • Sweet pies (cherry, banana, apples). Recall that the ritual bread on the memorial table, which is in the post, "does not recognize" the filling of cottage cheese.
  • Mashed potatoes (it can be to submit marinated tomatoes, caviar of eggplant).
  • Fried fish (perch, pike).
  • Herring marinated. She served the slices on a large platter.Herring
  • Vegetable soup. Variants of this dish several. You can prepare summer soup with dock leaves. Modern Housewives are sometimes added to the vegetable soup. canned fish – sardines or carp in tomato sauce.
  • Fresh cabbage and carrots. Coleslaw

The main purpose of the luncheon. – to support the guests, to unite them in grief. Why meatless meals should be simple but hearty.

What to cook for memorial 1 year

If you are preparing for the funeral, timed to the anniversary of the death of a relative, remember that this meal is only for those closest to the deceased. Extra culinary difficulties themselves do not create. Also Kuti (she's the "Queen" any funeral meal), you can prepare these dishes:

Standard dishes on the anniversary of the death of a loved one

  • Borsch.
  • Mashed potatoes or stewed potatoes with mushrooms.
  • Fried fish fillets.
  • Pancakes.
  • Jelly.
  • The chicken cutlets.

Knowing the preferences of the deceased, can cook a dish which he loved especially much (roasts, pies, salad).

 

Holding memorial dinners in every district of Kyiv

We guarantee the most affordable prices in Ukraine

 (044)568-06-27 ◦ (063)373-99-61 ◦ (096)989-92-32 ◦ (095)496-37-99

Полезная информация
Круглосуточная помощь
в трудную минуту
г.Киев,
ул.Миропольская 4

Поминки – это не застолье и не простой обед. Это ритуал прощания с душой родственника (или друга). Вопрос, что приготовить на поминки, нередко задают молодые хозяйки, впервые столкнувшиеся с необходимостью готовить блюда для поминальной трапезы.

Обилие дорогих яств на поминках неуместно. Но есть блюда, которые обязательны на поминальных обедах.

Кутья – блюдо, о котором стоит знать больше

Без кутьи – сладкой зерновой каши – не обходятся ни деревенские поминки, ни городские поминальные трапезы. Духовный смысл этого блюда интересен и важен: зерно символизирует бессмертие души, изюм и мёд «напоминают» о вечной сладости, которую даёт духовность.

Поминальная кутья

Вопрос, как приготовить кутью на поминки, актуален для тех, кто готовится провести «проводы» на сороковой день после смерти родственника. Рецепт этого блюда часто спрашивают и те, кому поручено организовать трапезу через год после скорбного события.

Напомним, что кутью можно готовить только из цельных зёрен пшеницы или риса. Этого ингредиента вам понадобится пятьсот грамм. Кроме пшеницы (риса) вам нужно подготовить такие продукты:

  • Изюм (сто пятьдесят – двести грамм).
  • Восемьдесят грамм мёда.
  • Измельчённые ядра ореха (грамм тридцать).
  • Также вам понадобится литр воды.

Нюансы приготовления кутьи

Чтобы кутья была рассыпчатой, рис (или пшеница) перед варкой замачивается в воде на пять–семь часов. Потом рис нужно ставить на средний огонь и варить, пока зёрна не станут мягкими. За несколько минут до готовности добавьте в кашу мёд, разбавленный водой, изюм (хорошо помытый), орехи. Готовое блюдо нужно понести на панихиду (в ближайший храм), чтобы священник освятил кутью. Напомним, что поминальная трапеза начинается с этого блюда. Каждому приглашённому человеку стоит съесть немного кутьи, а потом переходить к другим блюдам – супу, бутербродам.

Что приготовить на поминки 40 дней

Сороковины – непростая дата, а можно сказать, решающая. Ведь именно на сороковой день душа усопшего узнает, какое будущее уготовано ей Высшими Силами: присоединится ли она к Господним Ангелам или погрузится в хаос и тьму. Родственники и друзья усопшего, собираясь за поминальным столом, молятся о душе покойного, вспоминают его благородные поступки. Хорошо, если поминающих людей будет много, и молитвы этих людей будут искренними.

Самые популярные блюда для поминальной трапезы

  • Пирожки. Предусмотрительные хозяйки готовят пирожки на поминки нескольких видов: с мясом, грибами, с тушёной капустой, с повидлом.Пирожки на поминки
  • Блины. Для поминальных трапез подойдут блинчики без начинки (их подают с мёдом).Блины
  • Лапша, приготовленная на мясном бульоне.
  • Борщ.Борщ на поминки
  • Булочки с повидлом. Напомним, что ритуальная выпечка – важный момент поминального обряда. Когда поминки закончатся, и гости засобираются домой, не забудьте дать им с собой хотя бы по две булочки.
  • Курица, запечённая с овощами.
  • Бутерброды с рыбой. Для небольших аккуратных бутербродов подойдут шпроты и жареная мойва. 
  • Компот. Алкогольные напитки – нежелательное дополнение к поминальным блюдам. Но если вы решите, что немного спиртного необходимо, контролируйте количество выпитого гостями. Известно много случаев, когда чрезмерные возлияния на поминках заканчивались ссорами.Компот на поминки
  • Дополнения к постному меню: винегрет. vinegret
  • Рыбный холодец.
  • Сладкие пирожки (с вишнями, бананом, яблоками). Напомним, что ритуальная выпечка на поминальный стол, которая готовится в пост, «не признаёт» начинку из творога.
  • Картофельное пюре (к нему можно подать маринованные помидоры, икру из баклажанов).
  • Жареная рыба (окунь, судак).
  • Селёдка маринованная. Она подаётся кусочками на большом блюде.Селёдка
  • Постный борщ. Вариантов этого блюда несколько. Можно приготовить «летний» борщ с листьями щавеля. Современные хозяйки иногда добавляют в постный борщ консервы из рыбы – сардину или толстолобика в томате.
  • Свежая капуста с морковкой. Капустный салат

Главное предназначение поминальной трапезы – подкрепить гостей, объединить их в горе. Поэтому постные блюда должны быть по возможности простыми, но сытными.

Что приготовить на поминки 1 год

Если вы готовитесь к поминкам, приуроченным к годовщине со дня смерти родственника, помните, что эта трапеза – только для самых близких людей почившего. Лишних кулинарных трудностей сами себе не создавайте. Кроме кутьи (она «царица» любой поминальной трапезы), можно приготовить такие блюда:

Стандартные блюда на годовщину смерти близкого человека

  • Борщ.
  • Картофельное пюре или тушёный картофель с грибами.
  • Жареное рыбное филе.
  • Блины.
  • Кисель.
  • Куриные котлеты.

Зная предпочтения покойного, можете приготовить блюдо, которое он любил особенно сильно (жаркое, пирожки, салат).

 

Проведение поминальных обедов в каждом районе Киева

Гарантируем самые доступные цены в Украине.

 (044)568-06-27 ◦ (063)373-99-61 ◦ (096)989-92-32 ◦ (095)496-37-99